Churches of Reconciliation: the Diverse Church as Good News for the World

Here’s the paper I gave at the TEAR conference yesterday:

Churches of reconciliation

I shall tell you more about it later in the week, but I told people it would be up here, so I thought I’d better make good on that.

One thought on “Churches of Reconciliation: the Diverse Church as Good News for the World

  1. Hi Nathan,
    I attended the conference on Sunday so I missed your session. Thanks for putting your paper on your blog.

    It is a good paper from an Anabaptist perpective and would have given those who attended your session plenty of food for thought to chew over.

    The community of God’s people is an integral part of the good news, not simply the bearer of good news and you bring this point out well.

    A Jesus centred community in which we move in the direction of eliminating racism, sexism, classism, ageism and other forms of discrimination would reflect the peace and reconciliation which the “blood of the cross” is meant to bring.

    I think the idea of diversity within the context of an underlying unity whose centre is Jesus of Nazareth reflects the NT emphasis as you well point out. And I think this should include theological diversity.

    Shalom,
    John Arthur

Leave a Reply

