Richard Foster’s Celebration of discipline

Richard Foster’s Celebration of Discipline is one of the most important books I’ve read. I keep going back to it, and each time it changes my life.

Its subtitle is instructive : ‘the path to spiritual growth’. I completely agree. The spiritual disciplines are the way to grow in Christian faith, to know God more intimately.  They are such a key part of discipleship, the bridge between theological knowledge and Christian life.

I’m going to try to write about each of the disciplines here to help me understand them better.

Leave a Reply

